BUTTE SCHOOLS SELF-FUNDED PROGRAMS

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

August 24, 2021 Via Zoom

MINUTES

Directors:

Member	Director – Management	Director – Labor		
Biggs Unified	Absent	David Browning		
Butte County Office of Education	Karen Finley	Debbie Haggard		
Butte-Glenn Community College	Chris Little	John Soldate		
Chico Unified	Marie Hartman	Kevin Moretti		
Durham Unified	Aimee Beleu	Absent		
Gridley Unified	Heather Naylor	Vacant		
Manzanita Elementary	Absent	Lora Askea		
Oroville City Elementary	Andrew James	Carla Held		
Oroville Union High	Susan Watts	Chello Metcalf		
Palermo Union	Ruthie Anaya	Vacant		
Paradise Unified	David McCready	Cynthia Smith		
Thermalito Union	Absent	n/a		

Staff: Christy Patterson......Executive Director
Nicole Strauch......Senior Benefits/Administrative Assistant

A. CALL TO ORDER

President Ruthie Anaya called the meeting to order at 3:31 p.m.

B. INTRODUCTIONS

Christy Patterson Cynthia Smith, a new director representing labor from Paradise Unified School District.

C. ROLL CALL AND DECLARATION OF A QUORUM

Executive Director Christy Patterson conducted a roll call and declared that a quorum of directors and votes was present with a total of 17 of 20 directors and 70 of 74 weighted votes.

D. AGENDA

Motion: Approve agenda as corrected.		Directors	Votes
	Yes	17	67
Made by: Andrew James	No	0	0
Seconded by: Kevin Moretti	Absent	3	7
Motion passed by roll call vote of the directors present.			

E. PUBLIC COMMENTS

There were none.

F. DISCUSSION/ACTION

1. <u>Approve Healthstat, Inc., Amendment #32 to Health Risk Management Agreement re Supervising and Treating Medical Doctor Services:</u>

Motion: Approve Amendment 32 to Health Risk		Directors	Votes
Management Agreement re Supervision and Treating	Yes	17	67
Medical Doctor Services			
Made by: Chris Little	No	0	0
Seconded by: Carla Held	Absent	3	7
Motion passed by a voice vote of the directors present.			

G. <u>ITEMS FROM DIRECTORS</u>

There were none.

H. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 3:48 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Christy R. Patterson
Executive Director